Daffodil Cottage

We are pleased to offer self-catering holiday accommodation in our  refurbished Daffodil Cottage in the grounds of Thatched Farm.

Daffodil Cottage sleeps 3

A one time old farm building now sympathetically renovated whilst retaining its original character and charm.  The ground floor has a modern kitchen including fridge, electric oven, hob and microwave. Open plan living/ dining area with comfortable seating, TV, DVD and radio. Separate newly fitted shower room.

Up the winding oak staircase is a very pretty galleried mezzanine double bedroom. A separate steep staircase to the single mezzanine bedroom (these stairs are not suitable for children under 7 or anyone with mobility difficulties).

A sofa bed is also available in the living area.

Electric heating.

Patio furniture outside your cottage and plenty more around the 2 acre gardens which are there for you to enjoy. Ample parking next to the cottage and secure cycle storage.

Free Wifi internet access.

A well behaved pet is welcome in the cottage, however in respect for other guests, dogs must remain on a lead whilst in the grounds of Thatched Farm.

Laundry room on site with washing machine, tumble dryer, iron and ironing board

Both our cottages booked together would be ideal for a party of 5/6.

Accessibility

Access to the cottages is unsuitable for wheelchairs

Bookings

Bookings are Friday to Friday to help you avoid weekend traffic. Please arrive after 3pm and vacate your cottage by 10am on your departure day. Shorter 3-5 day booking are also available and charged as per the charts shown below – please use the availability calendars below to check availability and make a reservation or call 01473 811755 for enquiries.

Prices: 
DatesFull Week3 Nights4 Nights5 Nights
Fri 29 Sept to Thurs 19 Oct 17£395£266£297£336
Fri 20 Oct to Thurs 26 Oct 17£433£282£325£368
Fri 27 Oct to Thurs 21 Dec 17£350£228£263£298
Fri 22 Dec to Thurs 4 Jan 18£460£299£345£391
Fri 5 Jan to Thurs 8 Feb 18£350£228£263£298
Fri 9 Feb to Thurs 15 Feb 18 £433£282£325£368
Fri 16 Feb to Thurs 29 Mar 18£395£266£297£336
Fri 30 Mar to Thurs 5 Apr 18£460£299£345£391
Fri 6 Apr to Thurs 31 May 18£433£282£325£368
Fri 1 Jun to Thurs 6 Sep 18£460£299£425£391
Fri 7 Sep to Thurs 25 Oct 18£433£829£325£368
Fri 26 Oct to Thurs 20 Dec 18£350£228£263£298
Fri 21 Dec to Thurs 3 Jan 19£460£N/A£345£391
Availability: 
September 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829301
October 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
2526272829301
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
303112345
November 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930123
December 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
27282930123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
January 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930311234
February 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627281234
March 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
2627281234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
April 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30123456
May 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
30123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031123
June 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829301
July 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
2526272829301
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
303112345
August 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829303112
Booking Form: