Daffodil Cottage

We are pleased to offer self-catering holiday accommodation in our  refurbished Daffodil Cottage in the grounds of Thatched Farm.

Daffodil Cottage sleeps 3

A one time old farm building now sympathetically renovated whilst retaining its original character and charm.  The ground floor has a modern kitchen including fridge, electric oven, hob and microwave. Open plan living/ dining area with comfortable seating, TV, DVD and radio. Separate newly fitted shower room.

Up the winding oak staircase is a very pretty galleried mezzanine double bedroom. A separate steep staircase to the single mezzanine bedroom (these stairs are not suitable for children under 7 or anyone with mobility difficulties).

A sofa bed is also available in the living area.

Electric heating.

Patio furniture outside your cottage and plenty more around the 2 acre gardens which are there for you to enjoy. Ample parking next to the cottage and secure cycle storage.

Free Wifi internet access.

A well behaved pet is welcome in the cottage, however in respect for other guests, dogs must remain on a lead whilst in the grounds of Thatched Farm.

Laundry room on site with washing machine, tumble dryer, iron and ironing board

Both our cottages booked together would be ideal for a party of 5/6.

Accessibility

Access to the cottages is unsuitable for wheelchairs

Bookings

Bookings are Friday to Friday to help you avoid weekend traffic. Please arrive after 3pm and vacate your cottage by 10am on your departure day. Shorter 3-5 day booking are also available and charged as per the charts shown below – please use the availability calendars below to check availability and make a reservation or call 01473 811755 for enquiries.

Prices: 
DatesFull Week3 Nights4 Nights5 Nights
Fri 7 Sep to Thurs 25 Oct 18£433£282£325£368
Fri 26 Oct to Thurs 20 Dec 18£350£228£263£298
Fri 21 Dec to Thurs 3 Jan 19£460£N/A£345£391
Fri 4 Jan to Thurs 14 Feb 19£350£228£263£298
Fri 15 Feb to Thurs 21 Feb 19£433£282£325£368
Fri 22 Feb to Thurs 28 March£395£266£297£336
Fri 29 March to Thurs 18 April 19£433£282£325£368
Fri 19 April to Thurs 25 April 19£460£299£345£391
Fri 26 April to Thurs 30 May 19£433£282£325£368
Fri 31 May to Thurs 5 Sept 19£460£299£425£391
Fri 6 Sept to Thurs 31 Oct 19£433£282£325£368
Fri 1 Nov to Thurs 19 Dec 19£350£228£263£298
Fri 20 Dec to Thurs 2 Jan 20£460£N/A£345£391
Availability: 
November 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293012
December 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
262728293012
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456
January 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031123
February 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728123
March 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
25262728123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
April 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293012345
May 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
293012345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829303112
June 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930311234
August 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
September 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30123456
October 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
30123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031123
Booking Form: